Executives and Stewards

Here are the Executives and Stewards elected for the term May 1, 2022 – April 30th, 2023.

Executive Committee

 President – Nathan Cecckin


Nathan has been a member of Unit 1 since 2005, working as a Teaching Assistant, Marker-Grader, and Course Coordinator in the departments of Labour Studies, History, and Sociology. Nathan has previous served in the union as Steward, Vice-President Unit 1, Recording Secretary, and Treasurer. Nathan has also been active in sitting on various committees of CUPE 4207, including most recently chairing the Policy, Bylaw, and Finance Committee, and sitting on ad hoc committees that oversaw the most recent elections and earlier in the year in finalizing the calendar. All members are welcome to sit on any committee!

Currently, Nathan is also the Recording Secretary of the Niagara District CUPE Council (NDCC). In his free time, Nathan spend time with his little dog Whiskey, and tries to find time to write and do photography.

 Vice-President Unit 1 – Stacyann Williams



Vice-President Unit 2 – Joan Dundas


I’m the V.P Unit 2, and have worked as a Coordinator in ESL Services, Brock International since 2000. Though Unit 2 was formed in 2007, I was a Unit 1 member starting in 2002. I am passionate about ensuring a respectful equitable workplace, both at Brock and within CUPE, as well as working in the best interests of all 4207 members. I have been an avid knitter for decades and advocate for its use in stress reduction and mental wellbeing. If you’d like to learn more, just send me an email.


Vice-President Unit 3 – Georgina Keller


Vice-President Graduate Students – Fortune Addae



Treasurer – Darrin Sunstrum


Hello there, I’m Darrin Sunstrum and I am honoured to serve as the Treasurer for CUPE Local 4207. I am a Brock graduate, who has worked as a Course Coordinator and Teaching Assistant in the Faculty of the Humanities, Department of Classics since 2003. I have served the local in various capacities, as a Faculty Steward, 1812 Health & Safety Committee, Bargaining Committee member and most recently as a member of the Bargaining Research Committee. I have attended numerous CUPE workshops and look forward to learning more  in order to serve our members and community. I’m always available for a chat and I look forward to meeting you.

Chief Steward – Brigitte Cecckin


Hello Cupe 4207 Members, My name is Brigitte and I will be your Chief Steward for 2021/2022.  I have over 30 years experience in grievances, collective bargaining, dispute resolution, and general union business.  I have a BA in Sociology and MA in SJES – both obtained at Brock.  I have TA’d for Sociology and Labour Studies for the past 20 years.  I look forward to serving the members of CUPE 4207 once again.

Recording Secretary – Phil Wachel


Hello Friends, My name is Phil Wachel and I am the Recording Secretary of the Local. I have been a CUPE 4207 member since 2004, but I did not get involved in the union until 2011. I played a part in organizing the English as a Second Language (ESL) Instructors into Unit 3 almost ten years ago. In my free time I spend a lot of time watching Toronto Blue Jays games. I also like to think that I have a bit of a ‘green thumb’ for vegetable gardening. In Solidarity, Phil.

Equity Officer – Lina Adeetuk


Lina, moved to Canada from Ghana in Fall 2019 to pursue her master’s degree in Geography, at Brock University.  After quickly adjusting to her studies and the Canadian culture, she decided to give back to her community by becoming actively involved in extracurricular activities. In the past, she has served as a member of the International Committee, GSA and is currently the Geography’s Program Delegate and Cohort Representative at the Graduate Students’ Association Program Assembly and the Department of Geography, Brock University, respectively. Outside of Brock she is a delegate to the Niagara District CUPE Council where sits on the women’s committee and a co-founder of Connect Niagara, an energetic young adult group that seeks to foster community among young adults. Lina strongly stands against anti-Black racism while encouraging activism of underrepresented groups in the union.


Membership Outreach Officer – Mary Onyekwelu



Health & Safety Officer – Daislyn Vidal



Unit Stewards

Unit 2 Steward – vacant



Unit 3 Steward – John Vilella



Faculty Stewards 

Humanities Steward – Elizabeth D’Angelo


Social Sciences Steward – Gabi Milsap

Math and Science Steward – Katia Benseba

Applied Health Sciences Steward – Drake Christie

Education Steward – Vacant

Business Steward – Vacant

International Student Steward – Lilian Nyarko

Instructors Steward – Glenn Ewing

Department Stewards

We are currently looking for members interested in serving as 4207 Department Stewards for the next term. For more information, contact your Chief Steward – Brigitte Cecckin chiefsteward@cupe4207.org

Health and Safety Officers

Health & Safety Officer – Daislyn Vidal


Deputy Health and Safety Officer

Elizabeth D’Angelo fannyhill14@gmail.com

Marylin I. Walker campus Joint Health & Safety Committee

Mikko Kivisto mikko.w.kivisto@gmail.com

Alternate for Joint Health and Safety Committee Meetings

Phil Wachel recordingsecretary@cupe4207.org