Unit 1

Unit 1 Bargaining Research Committee

The newly elected Unit 1 Bargaining Research Committee (BRC) of Phil Wachel, Leila Meskine and Darrin Sunstrum hit the ground running and held their first meeting on July 9th, 2021. This round’s BRC is compromised of members from the last Bargaining Committee and they are very experienced in how to effectively prepare the future bargaining committee for negotiations. Phil Wachel was elected chair of the BRC and a Terms of Reference was created: BRC TOR

If you’d like to reach out to the BRC, you can email the team: brc@cupe4207.org

The new Bargaining Team will be elected in October 2021.

Last Bargaining Update:

November 5, 2020 The Memorandum of Settlement was ratified by both parties and thus the newly negotiated language is included in the Unit 1 Collective Agreement (Sep 7, 2019 – Sep. 6, 2022), effective immediately. This concluded the 17 months of negotiations with the employer in this round of collective bargaining.